Sunday Set Up #6

Another week another Sunday Set Up. The weather has been beautiful this past week and it will continue this week, with a couple of thunderstorms thrown in. Hopefully the weekend is nice, because I would love to go for a hike. I didn’t realize how many nature paths we have and I’m hoping to take advantage, the sooner the better. Sometimes the best exercise is when you’re outside of the gym. Nature can be so peaceful and serene and we forget it’s even there. So I challenge you to get outside more, whether it’s long walks, hiking, biking, running or taking your workout outdoors, just get outside. Besides we’ve been cooped up all winter long, I think we’re all in a little need of some Vitamin D.

Fitness
  • Try for 2 runs, 3-4 miles
  • Foam roll and stretch lower body everyday
  • 2 gym sessions 

Food

  • Limit snacking between meals and at night
  • Eat 5-7 servings of vegetables a day
  • Be less stressed about what I’m eating

Sleep

  • Shut off all electronics half hour before bed
  • Aim for 7-9 hours of sleep per night

You

  • Go for a hike
  • Give myself a facial

Source